pasterlotto.blogg.se

Fallout new vegas mod manager deactivates moids
Fallout new vegas mod manager deactivates moids








If you are still using the 1.75 merge script, see the addendum at the end of this post, for the other steps you will need to do to get voice files working.ĥ. The new 1.8 merge script will correctly copy and rename the voice files during the merge.

#Fallout new vegas mod manager deactivates moids mod#

If the mod to be merged contains a sound/voice folder, also copy the sound/ folder into the folder. This step needs to be done in a file manager, outside of MO.Ĥ. By the end, you now have a situation where the original mod folders no longer contain the active esps to be merged, but the mod does. So, at the end of this step, my 'NVUM ESPs' mod would contain rotfacetoriches.esp, kochandbohr.esp, etc. For each source mod in the merge, *copy* the esps to be merged into the new 'xxx ESPs' mod, then move them into the 'optional' folder in the source mod. Also, all those mods are grouped together in a file manager.ģ. The upshot of this is that I can use MO's name filtering to easily find all mods in a merge. For example, 'New Vegas Uncut 1 - Rotface to Riches' becomes 'NVUM - New Vegas Uncut 1 - Rotface to Riches'. For each mod that I'm going to add to the merge, I rename the mod in MO to start with my new acronym and a dash. I generally create this folder using a file manager, outside of MO.Ģ. For example, my merge of the New Vegas Uncut mods is 'NVUM', so my new mod folder is called 'NVUM ESPs'. For each merged mod, I create a new 'xxx ESPs' mod that contains all the esps that I'm going to merge, where 'xxx' is a three or four letter acronym unlikel to appear in any mod name. So, for what it's worth, here's the merging discipline I've evolved over time, including use of the new Merge Plugins 1.8 script:ġ. Also, as my build evolves, I sometimes find myself changing my merge sets between playthroughs. I also find that when I merge mods, they sometimes need cleaning before I can merge them, and I'm loathe to alter the distributed originals.

fallout new vegas mod manager deactivates moids fallout new vegas mod manager deactivates moids

I do a LOT more merging than suggested in the FLNV Guide, and have discovered that I need a lot more reminders and discipline that just editing the Info tab of the merge.








Fallout new vegas mod manager deactivates moids